Grown-ups Never Do That
$16.99
Grown-ups Never Do That is a hilarious picture book about the seemingly unbelievable fact that adults, like kids, misbehave--from Davide Cali and Benjamin Chaudthe duo behind Junior Library Guild selection I Didn't Do My Homework Because . . . and A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to School!

Whether it's forgetting to do chores, running late, or burping, no adult would ever behave so poorly--at least, that's what you might think. By the end of this outrageous, laugh-out-loud picture book, you'll know better.

- An honest and hilarious reminder that we're all human--yes, even grown-ups
- Filled with expressive art and broadly accessible humor
- From celebrated author-illustrator team Davide Cali and Benjamin Chaud

Grown-ups Never Do That showcases the humor--and the humanity--of the most important people in kids' lives.

This relatable and rollicking tale will have readers between the ages 4 and 7 (and the adults that read with them) in stitches.

- A wonderful gift for teachers, librarians, and educators who want to teach that it's okay not to be perfect all the time--and that manners exist for a reason
- Perfect for parents and caregivers of reluctant readers Great for fans of Maurice Sendak and Edward Gorey, as well as reads like Do Unto Otters: A Book About Manners by Laurie Keller, Don't Let The Pigeon Drive The Bus! by Mo Willems, and Grumpy Monkey by Suzanne Lang

ISBN: 
9781452131696
Author: 
Publisher: 
Binding: 
Hardcover
Publication Date: 
September 10, 2019