Jane Against the World

Jane Against the World
$13.99

From award-winning author Karen Blumenthal, Jane Against the World examines the riveting history of the fight for reproductive rights in the United States--and how Roe v. Wade was only the beginning.

Here is a journalistic look at the history of abortion perfect for fans of Steve Sheinkin and Deborah Heiligman.

Tracing the path to the landmark decision in Roe v. Wade and the continuing battle for women's rights, Blumenthal examines the root causes of the current debate around abortion and the repercussions that have affected generations of American women.

As reproductive rights continue to be challenged across the country, Blumenthal's eye-opening work remains an important and necessary read.

This revealing book is the perfect tool to facilitate difficult discussions and awareness of a topic that is rarely touched on in school but affects each and every young person.

ISBN: 
9781250820600
Author: 
Publisher: 
Binding: 
Paperback
Publication Date: 
February 22, 2022