The Reading House Set 5: Short Vowels and Reading for Fluency

Available for Special Order
The Reading House Set 5: Short Vowels and Reading for Fluency
READY, SET, READ! Introduce your child to short vowel sounds with this fun and colorful box set! Inside you'll find 12 leveled storybooks featuring friendly animal characters, an activity sheet, a helpful parent guide, and bonus motivational stickers. Perfect for emerging readers!

Kids will learn to:
- Decode short vowel clusters, rhyming words, and sight words
- Begin to recognize story elements like setting, plot, and character
- Build the confidence to read simple stories independently

THE READING HOUSE is a step-by-step learn-to-read program that takes kids aged 4-7 from letter recognition all the way up to independent reading. With four distinct stages, choosing the box set that's just right for your reader is simple. The sets in Stage Two: Emerging Reader get children comfortable with short vowel sounds and words. The simple stories, decodable words, picture cues, and bright, colorful artwork make it easy to raise a confident, happy reader!

Also available in the Reading House program:
- Stage 1: Getting Started Sets 1, 2
- Stage 2: Emerging Reader: Sets 3, 4, 5
- Stage 3: Advancing Reader: Sets 6, 7, 8
- Stage 4: Independent Reader: Sets 9, 10, 11, 12

Publication Date: 
January 5, 2021