The Sun Is Late and So Is The Farmer

The Sun Is Late and So Is The Farmer
$18.99
On a peculiarly long night, three farm animals set off on a daring quest to bring the sunrise.

A mule,
A milk cow,
A miniature horse,
Standing in a barn door,
Waiting for the sun to rise.

As this trio rests in their comfortable barn, a realization slowly dawns on them. . . the sun is late to rise. After consulting barn owl (who always knows what to do), they take Rooster and set off on an epic journey further than they've ever gone before; through the acre of tall corn, past the sleeping giant, all the way to the edge of the world.

Fans of Erin and Philip C. Stead's books will instantly love this quirky barnyard trio's magical quest to bring the sunrise, in the style of their previous animal books A Sick Day for Amos McGee and Bear Has a Story to Tell.

A Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection

ISBN: 
9780823444281
Author: 
Publisher: 
Binding: 
Hardcover
Publication Date: 
November 8, 2022