A Treason of Thorns

product image
$17.99

Dark, gripping, and utterly unique, this atmospheric historical fantasy from critically acclaimed author Laura E. Weymouth is perfect for fans of The Hazel Wood and Caraval.

Violet Sterling has spent the last seven years in exile, longing to return to Burleigh House. One of the six great houses of England, Burleigh's magic kept both the countryside and Violet happy.

That is, until her father's treason destroyed everything.

Now she's been given a chance to return home. But Burleigh isn't what she remembered. Wild with grief, Burleigh's very soul is crying out in pain. As its tormented magic ravages the countryside, Vi must decide how far she's willing to go to save her house--before her house destroys everything she's ever known.

A house left unchecked will lead to ruin.

But I will not let it ruin me.

ISBN: 
9780062696908
Author: 
Publisher: 
Binding: 
Hardcover
Publication Date: 
September 10, 2019